A Mad Man’s Conversation

A Mad Man’s Conversation

moon in hands

1. Hear This

My writings are fadings on old pages you might miss

nothing like the stars who ink the sky…

but this is something worth reading

My voice is the gentle breeze that you might miss

not the roaring thunder that demands your attention…

but this is something worth hearing

You are everything.

the stars flow through your veins

the cosmos envy you

sometimes you can not see that you are light itself

because the world around you is dark.

even though sometimes i whisper your greatness

thunder rumbles with each of your footsteps

I hope you hear this

I hope you hear me


2. Cycles

Do you think the sun has ever had a midlife crisis.

life is merely watching life under the light it brings..

day in and day out watching routines unfold and the same old same old

watching the same jokes being told

and the same web of lies being spun

same tears filling up the oceans

and same loneliness as if trapped in the desert.

it must bring pain, to be the sun.

to watch the many ways to live a life

but never living to live any of those lives.


3. Afraid to Die

Are you afraid to die…

I ask myself as I dance the night away

with the devil and two left feet

I could never keep up with his fancy footsteps

cause I could never walk through evil without leaving a trail of good.

I chuckle at the thought of death being the ultimate fear

you cant scare me with peace even if you paint it as death

true hell is this dance floor I am on with the devil known as life

I am not afraid of death

but I do fear life and the war it brings.


4. 5 Reasons Not To Date Me

1. I snore, with the great roar that will wake sleep out of your bones

2. I dislike tall people, I am certain that says something about me, seeing that I am tall

3. My favorite colors are grey, red and purple. Grey because it symbolizes my views on there is no right or wrong, red because I have been the red power ranger all my youth and purple is a cool color but I was told it means sexual frustration, as you can see I am a nutcase.

4. There is no four I just wanted to title this 5 reasons because 5 feels like a good number to work with and I am pretty amazing so I wouldn’t have that many flaws anyways.

5. You could never love me as much as I love you. I would love you with such a powerful might that you would tremble at the thunder rumbling affection and love that you never thought you would experience. a love that is an ocean that you weren’t ready to be in or skilled enough to sail in. I love that is brighter than any day you have experienced and can be mistaken as too much or too real in a world that praises a watered down version of this. You would feel that you don’t deserve me, its true, you don’t and that guilt will eat at you, so I ask you, stay away.


THESE ARE THE RAMBLINGS OF A MAD MAN

One Comment Add yours

  1. Welheminah says:

    Your humour hahahahahah on 5 reasons not to date me😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 LmAo I actually do snore hey and I can’t explain what a blessing it is to sometimes meet people who don’t highlight that to you in the morning when you wake up

    Like

Leave a comment